Planning the next

Well after a week of sitting down and doing nothing, I have kicked started my training and to be honest it was like I had never been away.

And while I am now looking at buying new shorts and tops (partly because of the weight that has gone, but also because I am now taking the whole thing serious enough to spend on money on it) I am looking forward to the next race. The 10K has not even happened yet, but I am already looking at doing the half marathon some where, but before then I will be doing the Manchester to Blackpool 60 mile bike ride in July.

This fitness lark is really taking me. I would never of thought I would become this addicted but here we are, six months on and I feel ill when I don’t do something energetic.

So here’s to a life of different runs and physical activity.

Leave a comment